Winners of Prag Cine Award 2014

Prag Cine Award 2014
Prag Cine Award 2014

The most desired award of Assamese film industry, Prag Cine Award 2014 was successfully held on 22nd March at NGV Indoor Stadium, Bangalore. The award ceremony was organized by Prag AM Television Pvt. Ltd. in collaboration with Assam Society of Bangalore.

On the day of reckoning, many Assamese film stars and celebrities attended the ceremony including South Indian film and telivision stars. Actress Mahima Choudhury, Karnataka Film Chamber of Commerce president Gangaraj, actress and Rajya Sabha MP B. Jayashree, VJ Anusha, Filmmaker Girish Kasaravalli also attended the award ceremony. Famous singers Zubeen Garg, Angarag Mahanta (Papon), Zublee and Dikshu performed live and actress Mahima Choudhury released the souvenir of Prag Cine Award.

Actor Mridula Barua was honoured with the lifetime Achievement Award for her remarkable contribution towards the Assamese film Industry and Karma Ke Raati was awarded for the non Assamese film category. Director and actor Kenny Basumatary got a jury special mention for the film Local Kung Fu and Mumtaz directed by Pulak Gogoi won the best popular film award. The list of the winners of other categories are as follows –

Best Film

Ajeyo (Directed by Jahnu Barua)

Best Director

Jadumani Dutta (For the film Paani)

Best Actor

Adil Hussain (For the film Raag)

Best Actress

Joya Sil Ghose (For the film Shringkhol)

Best Supporting Actor

Badal Das (For the film Shringkhol)

Best Supporting Actress

Pranami Bora (For the film Shinyor)

Best Playback Singer (Male)

Rupam Bhuyan (For the film Mumtaz)

Best Playback Singer (For the film Female)

Madhusmita Borthakur (For the film Shinyor)

Best Music

Anurag Saikia (For the film Shinyor)

Best Sound Designing

Dipak Dutta (For the film Durjan)

Best Choreographer

Dipak Dey (For the film Durjan)

Best Editor

Kankan Rajkhowa (For the film Shinyor)

Best Cinematographer

Pradip Daimari (For the film Shinyor)

Best Screenplay

Dipak Kumar Gogoi & Jadumani Dutta (For the film Paani)

Best Lyrics

Ibsonlal Barua (For the film Shinyor)

Best Make-up Artist

Akash Gogoi (For the film Raag)

Best Costume Designer

Gitaraani Goswami (For the film Ajeyo)


Editorial Staff

Creativica is an online magazine which is a platform to unleash your creativity and share it worldwide.

You may also like...